Kevin Harvick Advances to Championship 4 With Win at Texas

Kevin Harvick won Sunday’s AAA Texas 500 at Texas Motor Speedway to punch his ticket to the Championship 4.

Harvick led 119 laps to score his fourth win of the season and third straight fall playoff race at Texas Motor Speedway. Harvick led a 1-2-3 finish for Stewart-Haas Racing with Aric Almirola and Daniel Suarez finishing second and third, respectively. Joey Logano and Alex Bowman rounded out the top five.

Martin Truex, Jr., Harvick, Kyle Busch and Logano are above the cutline in the playoffs. Denny Hamlin (-20), Ryan Blaney (-23), Kyle Larson (-23) and Chase Elliott (-78) are on the outside looking in as the Round of 8 concludes at ISM Raceway in Phoenix next Sunday (11/10) afternoon.

More on this story at


– story by Pete Pistone


Playoff Standings as of 11/03/2019.

1. Martin Truex, Jr.
2. Kevin Harvick
3. Kyle Busch
4. Joey Logano
5. Denny Hamlin  (-20)
6. Ryan Blaney  (-23)
7. Kyle Larson  (-23)
8. Chase Elliott  (-78)

— eliminated at the end of Round of 12 —

9. Brad Keselowski  
10. William Byron
11. Clint Bowyer 
12. Alex Bowman

— eliminated at the end of Round of 16 —

13. Aric Almirola
14. Ryan Newman
15. Kurt Busch
16. Erik Jones 

For the complete driver standings, please visit the official page on